April’s Knox County Schools Bus Driver Safety Awards announced

This morning a great crowd turned out for the first monthly winners of the Knox County School Bus Driver Safety Awards.

The April winners are:
  1. Regina Patterson, Pond Gap Ele. driving for 12 years
  2. Ricky Denton, Spring Hill Ele. driving for 2 years
  3. Esther McGinnis, Sunnyview & Chilhowee Ele; Carter MS & HS driving for 34 years
  4. David Ray, Cedar Bluff Ele. driving for 2 years
  5. Rhonda Galyon, Sequoyah Ele. & West HS driving for 14 years
Each driver received a Certificate of Appreciation from the Knox County Schools Superintendent, Dr. Jim McIntyre and a $100 check from Andy White, owner of Ted Russell Ford.
Thanks to our sponsors Ted Russell and WIVK 107.7 for making it possible.
Should you or any Knox County resident need assistance from Knox County government, please contact me at:
Bob.Thomas@KnoxCounty.org or 865-309-4364
Vice Chairman, Knox County Commission

Chairman, Knox County Disability Committee
Knox County Development Corp Board
Knox County Pension & Retirement Committee
Knox County Parks & Recreation Board

Metro Drug Coalition

Dogwood Arts Festival Board
Young-Williams Animal Center Board
American Cancer Society Board
Arts & Culture Alliance Board